Mayor’s Committee for People With Disabilities


Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month and held at various locations.

Agendas & Minutes

Agenda are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval


Randy Tupper (Liaison) 
Amanda Seppanen (Student Rep) 
Tonya Urban 
Toby Niles 
Shane Hoffmann 
Ryan Remmers 
Renee Hoover 
Nancy Hoops 
Megan Lynde 
Marilyn Byer 
Lori Enstad 
Julie Miller 
Jordan Trumbo 
Jill Gabel 
Jennifer Morgan 
Jamie Folk 
Enma Lemus 
Courtney Redmond 
Cindy Raml 
Brenda Palsma‐Teske 
Brigett Wookey 
Bonnie Boadwine 

Committee Responsibilities

The Mayor’s Committee for People with Disabilities (MCPD) was established in Watertown in 2003. The Committee was created for the purpose of developing a favorable public climate that will foster acceptance and meaningful integration of people with physical and mental disabilities within the community. Members include people with disabilities, parents and those who have an interest in the challenges faced by people with disabilities.

Committee Activities

Disability Awareness Day
An annual event attended by 4th grade elementary students, which gives them an opportunity to gain a greater understanding of the barriers, both structurally and attitudinally, that people with disabilities experience each day.

Mayor’s Awards
An annual event, in observation of National Disability Employment Awareness month in October, where recognition is given to businesses in the Watertown area that improve employment opportunities for persons with disabilities. Also, individuals with disabilities are recognized for outstanding achievements in overcoming their disability. Winners are acknowledged at a banquet and are nominated at the state level for the Governor’s Awards.

Mayor’s Committee for People with Disabilities 2020 Resource Guide